Not My Best 5


Yesterday I went for my 5 mile run and it didn’t go as smoothly as I’d hoped. I think I still needed to recover from my 18 miles on Saturday. Even though I had a nice long pre-run stretch, my legs were stiff and my knees were not happy. I hadn’t hydrated as much as I should have during the day either. So I took it kind of slow. I didn’t want to have a bad half marathon on Sunday. Here is how it went.

10 September 13 Run

 

I guess it was faster than I thought I was going.

Tylenol and naproxen, hydration  and rest were in order today. I struggled with whether to run my scheduled 9 miles. I really wanted to not miss out on the run but in the end I decided it would be better to skip a day and rest up some more. I have 5 scheduled for tomorrow and I will decide if I’ll do my missed 9 or stick with the 5 based on how I feel.

2 thoughts on “Not My Best 5

What do you think about that?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.