Week Three in the Books


The last run of the week is done. It was a great day for a run.

20130518_165023

This was my weekly LSD run and I’m pretty pleased with it. I was able to keep my pace about a minute slower than the rest of the week which is about where I hoped it would be.

18 May 13 Run

I hit my goal of 5.5 miles and tried to keep it nice and relaxed. It wasn’t easy though.

Selfy at mile 5 with me trying to smile for the camera.

Selfy at mile 5 with me trying to smile for the camera.

This picture makes me laugh. Taking a picture of myself while running and watching out for cars is a little harder than I thought it would be.

Well that’s a wrap for the week. Full rest day tomorrow.

Categories: Road Running | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Week Three in the Books

  1. way to go! Love the selfy – I am terrible at trying to take pics of myself (or the road, or the trail, or nature…) when i’m running 🙂

What do you think about that?

Blog at WordPress.com.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Talayna Fortunato

Passionate CrossFitter preparing for the CrossFit games

Two Traveling Smiles

finding happiness in new adventures

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Runners and sports enthusiasts Unite !!

This is my site for all things running,challenges and my life journey.

A Non-Runner's Adventures In Running

I'm Probably Going To Die Trying, Seriously

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

Run Lego, Run

The Running Adventures of a Legoman

The Road to Physical Fitness

Sweat. Smile. Learn. Live. Eat. Sleep. Repeat.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

nolongernakedrunning

Just another runner finding her way

Women's Ice Hockey Journal

Anything That Is Women's Hockey and Pro Boston Bruins

Slimdown With Sandee

Change through creativity and adventure!

utalapwrx

utalap's repository of random thoughts and works

j.lol

Single Mom Running

Fuel My Run

What to eat. What not to eat. And other things runners obsess about.

The Wine Wankers

G’day, you’re at the best wine blog ever! We're all about wine; without the wankery.

Run On Organic

Organic Nutrition + Organic Skin Care + Fitness

Things I like... and then run

My life, my interests, my running efforts and my photography.

Prompts and Influences

The Girl With The Red Hair

A Fast Paced Life

Running Commentary of a Dilettante's Life

The Odd Spot

Your Health. Your Way

grammagoesrunning

Old triathletes never die, they just transition....

Hi, I'm Awkward

A collection of random and awesomely awkward things to enjoy...

16 Hour Guys

Mental Toughness, Psychology, Motivation, Fitness Hacks -- Doctors Recommend 8 Hours of Sleep, You have 16 hours to be a boss

On The Road Again ~ 2011

"Between every two pines is a doorway to a new world." — John Muir

runningwithnolimits

Be Inspired and Inspire Others

Find Your "Fit"

Fitness is a lifestyle made of day to day choices. So I'm taking it day by day, moment by moment. Join the movement towards MOVEment. (The blogger formerly known as TheCurvyRoadRunner)

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my next 100 mile race.

Just Another Running Chick

Must eat gluten-free. Wine is optional.

SIMPLE RUNNER

The life of an everyday average guy who likes to run and stay in shape

eatbreatherun

Eating, Running & Fighting Against Lung Cancer

It's A Marathon AND A Sprint

And a 10K and a 200 Mile Bike Ride and an Obstacle Race and Anything Else We Find!

stillness of heart

MUSINGS : CRITICISM : HISTORY : PASSION

Little Belgian Waffle

going all the places, running all the races, eating all the things

The Road to 26.2

A great WordPress.com site

utalap

Living my ideas of adventure every chance I get

